Who is God?

In previous post I presented my views on God.

Here I would like to put views of few people with whom I communicate. Keeping out their names from this post I would just post their views here.

Aunty: God to me is like supreme power, I cant see him but feel him. He is the creation of every thing and world. He is everywhere and cause of everything.

Uncle: I dont believe in God. But i think he is supreme power who created everything and still creates and destructs everything.

Majority of people play between these two views.

There are few things common between them,

  • they both visit to temples and offer prayers
  • they dont know the meaning of prayers
  • they dont know what is God?
  • they might have read Gita or heard Gita
  • they dont try to put head and understand Gita.

And to them God is

  • An idol they worship in temple
  • A power who created world
  • A power who can destroy world
  • A power runs this world.

If you ask youngsters they will answer you, its time to enjoy and make fun and not be saint.

A teenager friend: Sister, its difficult for me to put God in term, but my Grandma use to tell he is the one who created world and he runs this world and feeds the world.

A question comes, Then what do farmers do? What do your dad do? What do army personal do?

Listening all these definitions I can just say, neither of them know who is God?  And would say this…..

Jane tu Jane na kya hai khuda, ishwar, alha, God, rub

uthe hai haath tere ibadaad mei kahi

jode hai haath tere puja mei kahi

juhkhe hai sir tere prayer mei kahi

dil mei teri hai astha

par nazar mei teri vo nahi

Jane tu Jane na kya hai khuda, ishwar, alha, God, rub

padhi hai tune gita, kuran

dundha tune madir, masjid

use dundha nahi tune apne dil mei

Jane tu Jane na kya hai khuda, ishwar, alha, God, rub

If you would have listened or read Gita and asked questions you would have definitely learned who is God? Where is he?

5 comments on “Who is God?

  1. Hi,

    Yes God is there , I have not seen HIM though but once I was going with my papa , and Suddenly a thread came in middle which gave a deep cut to my father, it was a week before kites flying festival, so children were flying kites thorough which that thread came in middle, I had seen so much blood was going on and no one was there near, i ran and I saw a hut there , i just told so much blood is going and she gave me some haldi powder put this , it will stop bleeding and yes it happen, on that day i realized god is there in every human being, depend how we look at them.. for me that day was like god showed me that hut and sense to go there and ask for the same.. for me it was god sent angle…or like god..

  2. Amazing stuff,Thanks so much for this!This is very useful post for me. This will absolutely going to help me in my projects .

    • I have been silent these days on this blog the main reason i am reading Bhagvad Purana. I am on the verge to finish reading
      With reference to your comment “People just need the evidence of who God is”. I would like to request readers and writers to read the 10th Part of Bhagvad Purana, important chapters to read is from 3rd chapter to 10th chapter.

Leave a Reply

