I went to search for crooked

let me liberateBura Jo Dekhan Main Chala, Bura Naa Milya Koye
Jo Munn Khoja Apnaa, To Mujhse Bura Naa Koye

English Version::

I searched for the crooked, met not a single one
When searched myself, “I” found the crooked one

I meet with a boy who was being cheated. He was not crying but he was sad. He was in his deep thought. I went to him thinking I can help him out. I asked him what happened he told his story. How he was cheated. It was his own sister and brother who washed his brain, with empty brain he went to take the challenge. He knew he would be punished if he do so, but still he went ahead to take the challenge. As his mind was ruled by the words of his brother and sister. As expected he failed to prove the challenge and the result was horrible. It was worst than expected. Now he was trying to find out whom should he blame for his condition.

I was listening thinking that it would be good at this moment to lend him ears, after he finish I may put my point.

He told he thought a lot, if he blames his brother and sister then too he finds his own fault first. I asked “why?”

He told, “didi, they were putting weeds in my brain, they were forcing me to take up such steps and I did so. So whose fault is there, its mine. I should have taken care of not listening them.” I could just nod my head as he was right.

He continued, “If I blame those people with whom I played that challenge then too I find my fault.” I asked “why?”

He told, “didi, they have never forced me to take challenge with them, while talking to them my mind had given me the idea of the result, though it was not as worst as the actual result but never the less I had idea of the result. So in directly they had also given me hint of the worst result but it was me and only me who kept driving me to accept that challenge and so I am at fault.” I could only nod as I knew he was right.

Then I asked “why are you worried then?”, he told, “When we know others are at fault, how easily we give them punishment but when we know we are fault why can’t we give ourselves punishment?” I had no answer for this or may be I was not willing to answer him, so remained silent for a while and tried to diver his mind.

We all find faults in others all the time, if we meet with an accident, we first of tell, that person was coming in wrong side, had not shown signal  or was driving very fast and gently put, I was driving slowly and was trying to protect that person or protect kids or cat or dog or i was not aware of how he took all of a sudden turn and we meet with accident. All sorts of excuses. But have we honestly tried to put what was our fault?

In women one thing is common, if they gather in some social meeting or religious meeting, they would start finding faults of their daughter-in-laws, they would find faults of daughters of their neighbors and faults in all other spices in this world. But if you ask them what is your fault or ask them to look their face in the mirror and find some faults then, what would be the outcome? I am sure, they will break mirror or atleast break my head.

I have been into such situations where I had blamed many, but i remember my soul have always asked me to look at me first. There are certain events at which I was not able to say sorry for my blames but there are events where I have either not blamed or would have asked for sorry.

With this line of Kabirji, I remember “those whose house is of glasses should not throw stones on others’ house”. Gita also says, forget “I”, “My” and learn “we”, “our”.

Leave a Reply

